To have a reason to get up in the morning, it is necessary to possess a guiding principle.

  • A belief of some kind.
  • A bumper sticker if you will.

I feel there’s no better time to believe in the prospect of possibilities, of dreams coming true, than at the moment you open your eyes.

Here are some reasons to get out of bed. Did we cover it all? Let us know the number one reason YOU wake up in the morning in the comments section below.

  1. A chance to see the sun rise! 
  2. To wrap my arms around my amazing children!
  3. Because I am alive and there is something new to be explored, learned, observed in the day to start.
  4. Carpe diem — seize the day! Even if you’re not a morning person every day is a gift.
  5. Because I still can and I know that some day in the not too distant future, I won’t be able to anymore. Got to live the life I have while I have it.

       6. To see what happens today!

        7. To see what this glorious day will bring!

        8. I love the challenge and the battle the day throws at me.

        9. To begin a new day with positivity.

        10. To kiss my husband!

          11. Love of life!

 Did these 11 statements cover it all?

Let me know the number one reason YOU wake up in the morning.

Count your blessings – If you count the sunny and the cloudy days of the whole year, you will find that the sunshine predominates.

Here’s To Your Success,

 Until next time!

Prosperously yours,

 Jerry

 P.S. Remember The Buck $tarts Here


Jerry Scicchitano
Jerry Scicchitano is known for turning ideas into action. His concept paper, “The Entrepreneurial Mall,” was presented at the 20th Annual Entrepreneurship Education Forum, sponsored by the Kauffman Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership. Jerry is the author of Part Time Income Enterprise (Morgan James Publishing), and founding sponsor of the M.H.S Entrepreneur and Inventors Club. Jerry also sits on the board for two non-profits: The Every Child Deserves a Chance Foundation and Jesus – The Divine Mercy Foundation.
